The Best Day Of My Life

Two weeks ago I became an aunt!!!

I just wanted to share my joy and brag about how amazing my nephew is. I’m sure this feeling is felt all over the world every day but I did not see it coming. Not being much of a baby person and not knowing what to expect I figured I’d really like him when he got older and could do fun or entertaining things. I had no idea that I would fall madly in love with him just watching him sleep. He doesn’t have to even open his eyes and we’re all mesmerised. Myself and my Mum joined his doting parents (my sister & her husband) in staring at him as he lay in a little bundle, unaware of his audience. Twenty minutes in, he yawned and we lost our minds! I’m overwhelmed. He is 7 and a half pounds of wonderful.

My new favourite person in the world, Herbie.

babyherbie

Welcome kid. You’re going to be so unbelievably spoilt!

Leave a Reply

